About Us

Executive presentation of AUNOHR

The culture of non-violence might
finally penetrate the thick cover of dark clouds

Besieging us in a prison of anxiety, violence and absurdity,
to restore communication with a sun

That does not despair of calling us every single morning…

Walid Slaybi
Founder of AUNOHR

His first message at the occasion of AUNOHR opening ceremony in 2009.

 

Overview
AUNOHR (Academic University College for Non-violence & Human Rights) was founded as an independent higher education for Lebanon and the Arab world under the Lebanese law for higher education (Ministerial Decree no /487/ date 04.09.2014) and received a ministerial license to proceed for academic activities No. 714 / M / 2015 dated 18.08.2015.
The legacy of AUNOHR is based on 30 years of pioneering experience of its founders, Walid Slaybi and Ogarit Younan, and is considered as a first-of-its-kind in Lebanon, the region and unique at the international level. As a matter of fact, AUNOHR is building academic cooperation with local, regional and international universities, colleges and other institutions.

AUNOHR was founded with an objective to remain an incubator for both an academic professionalism and constructive social change, starting with the personal development of every student.
AUNOHR is not merely an additional university; it is an original higher education institution that is urgent to exist in every society. AUNOHR provides curricula unavailable in the existing higher education systems, and many officials and representatives of other universities held in this concern: “by its quality uniqueness, AUNOHR is not a competition but rather a needed complement to what already exists”.

As international non-violent thinkers have said: "It is a unique endeavor and addition that we have long waited for throughout the march of the world's non-violent heritage".
Many international, Arab and local personalities joined the International Advisory Council including Nobel Peace laureates, non-violent pioneers, academics, economists, and literary, political, human rights and cultural actors who are committed to the non-sectarian and non-violent civil option in the development of societies.

AUNOHR faculty members are experts, philosophers, intellectuals and developers of innovative courses in various fields from Lebanon and the world. By being a new specialty, academic non-violence is primarily transmitted and taught at AUNOHR by pioneers and authors reference in the field, which constitutes a distinguished added value of AUNOHR faculty.
Being a new idea in higher education, the curricula of nine different disciplines were innovated and evaluated and a full pilot experience was hence realized at the Master level (2009-2011); many described this experience as "the achievement of a dream".

AUNOHR has chosen to start with postgraduate studies, to reach first to the professionals and disseminate the impact of this type of university studies. Currently, AUNOHR offers two levels of formation: Master Degrees and University Diplomas (Undergraduate level soon).
AUNOHR offers programs, with more than half of the curricula are innovative, that encompass the following specialization (for both the Master Degrees and University Diplomas):

  1. Philosophy and Skills of Non-Violent Education
  2. Social Training
  3. Conflicts Theories & Non-violent Mediation  
  4. Non-Violence Theater
  5. Citizenship
  6. Human Rights Culture & Teaching Skills
  7. Philosophy & Strategies of Non-Violence
  8. Non-violent Communication & Media Skills
  9. Culture of Non-violence & Human Rights, with concentrations in “Non-violent School Management”, “Corporate Social Responsibility’, “Arts, Visual Communications and Design Thinking”, “Development and International Relations”, “Religions and Non-violence”...

AUNOHR students are from Lebanon and the Arab world, with various academic backgrounds since there are no equivalent previous specializations in the field within the existing higher education.
Candidates may apply and register at their convenient dates, whereby enrollment occurs at any date of the academic year and students proceed with the programs following the credits system.
AUNOHR has a flexible unconventional higher education philosophy where education is a life in itself... A common conclusion is reached by AUNOHR students (see the documentary testimonials about "AUNOHR as seen by its students") that is "AUNOHR was for them a turning point and changed their lives..."

 

In addition to the academic departments, AUNOHR encompasses a specialized “Training and Development Center” for professional continuing education which, owing to the contribution of local and international experts, provides academic training to civil society, decision makers and community influencers.
At the Professional level, AUNOHR is pleased to have programs with high professional efficiency that benefits other academic and professional fields, and to provide the business world, in particular the protagonists and professions of social change, with new professional roles and skills having the desired academic professionalism.

 

…And as one of the first AUNOHR supporters, who described AUNOHR - like all other supporters did – as a pioneering vision in the reality of our region, said, "I thank you more than you thank me..."

 

Mission and Objectives
Attempting societal change without academic competence only impedes effective change.     Whereas academic competence that doesn’t aim for societal change becomes nothing more than an obstacle of selfishness along the path of social progress.


AUNOHR aims to achieve both academic competence and societal change;
It is first and foremost a space where each student can reclaim his or her ‘authentic self’.

 

The mission of AUNOHR resembles the design of the logo that adorns its name:                    
A solid and unique education is at the heart; it is the foundation. 
Around it, students come from Lebanon and the Arab region to retrieve the vibrant colors of life, each to empower his/her self at first, and then to disperse back to their communities as birds of freedom that disseminate the concepts and professional skills of nonviolence. 
In doing so, students would be living out the core principles of nonviolence: that ends and means are intertwined and inseparable, just like ‘the tree’ and ‘the seed’ in the words of Gandhi. 

 

Self-Change
The distinguishing pedagogical feature in the curricula and philosophy of AUNOHR is what it offers to its students for the goal of self-change. This dedication to help students in self-improvement is evident in the design of academic content and teaching methods, as well as in the participatory and humane working dynamics that are adopted. It is a priority need that all academic talents, regardless of major and future career path, be chiseled in line with the culture of non-violence. This is the mission of AUNOHR, both to its students and to higher education at large.

Societal and Professional Change
Societies everywhere seek peace and justice; they seek a salvation from violence for they know that violence threatens all that they build. Just like war is born in the minds and just as policies of violence are planned, followed, and obeyed by humans, then so can peace be born in the minds and hearts. This should begin in early education, and especially at the university level, so that it can later be disseminated to all fields of communal life.

There is no doubt that the need to disseminate and teach the culture of non-violence is not merely a matter of academic interest, but rather it is a great existential need and a much wanted horizon of hope for the entire Arab World and the World at large.

 

AUNOHR Sustainable Objectives

  • Institutionalize this culture, for the first time as academic field, and in Arabic;
  • Graduate new societal energies that develop their current jobs and activities; 
  • Support and encourage other local and regional universities and concerned ministries to incorporate the AUNOHR courses in official programs and curricula;
  • Partnership and academic exchanges with universities and institutes on international level; 
  • A regional reference library; an “Arab non-violent library”;
  • A first-of-its-kind publishing house dedicated to non-violence;
  • Ensure an environment of freedom of thought and expression, freedom of research, and academic freedom in the university;
  • Support the creation of a professional non-violent pan-Arab nucleus;
  • Assure that the issues of gender equality, freedom of belief and non-sectarianism, non-discrimination, and environment, are at the core of AUNOHR’s components, curricula and activities;
  • Create a cultural forum for intellectual and scientific dialogue;

 

The Founders
The President
AUNOHR Boards

The first AUNOHR Boards members are the following:

 

The Council of Fellows

AUNOHR will seek to establish an Arab network of nonviolent fellows, based on local council in each country starting by Lebanon.

The first Lebanese members of the Council of Fellows (or Friends) are:
Amal Ayoub Freiji, Georgette Gebara, Phyllis Koteit, Souad Tabbarah, Ibrahim El Daher, Hala Achour, Najib Fadel, Rima Shehadeh, Nadim Ghantous, Jean Abi Ghanem, Amal Tomb, Joseph Haddad, Habib Beylouni, Soha Boustany, Adel Cortas, Riad Tabbarah, Farida Younan, Antoine Stephan, Gisele Kassatly, Farouq Al-Khalil, Abedlmawla Solh, Fadi Moghaizel, Adel Malek, Bouchra Chahine, Elie Fares, Nada Zaarour, Ziad Hayek, Mowafaq Yafi, Sanaa Solh, Walid Hilal, Roger Zakar, Ziad Choueiri, Elsa Yazbek, Omar Nasreddine, Jocelyne Saab, Michel Akl, Michel Salameh, Zahida Darwiche Jabbour, Reem Saab, Ahmed Kaabour…

 

International Council

AUNOHR has an international advisory council to serve as a cornerstone of the university structure and to promote its international presence.

Thanks to the network of global relations built by AUNOHR’s founders throughout their career, the first international advisory council for the University was formed. It consisted of 13 personalities from France, India, Argentina, Spain, Syria, Lebanon, Italy, Jordan, Haiti, Iraq, North Ireland and Norway.
Many Council members created and or participated in the first nonviolence movements and experiences during the last century, including Nobel Peace laureates, philosophers, intellectuals and leading activists who are still struggling for just causes everywhere.

The philosopher Jean-Marie Muller, is a founding member in the council.
Professor Federico Mayor is the first chairman of the council.

See: International Testimonials

 

The late Archbishop Grégoire Haddad, one of the early pioneers of non-violence in Lebanon, said: “I was not surprised (about the establishment of the university) since I had been following the evolution of the founders’ career, my friends, and I know how persevering and stubborn they are. That career could not have been completed without the creation of a scientific institution to spread nonviolence”.

The intellectual Sheikh Jawdat Saiid from Syria sent his first allocution to his fellow founders, saying: “The establishment of a nonviolence university is a declaration of the death of the institution of war”.

 

 

Departed Members, 
A tribute to all members who joined AUNOHR and described the establishment of a university for the culture of non-violence as “a historic event" they have long dreamed of and "an existential need for our societies today" ...
A tribute to their lifetime contributions. They will remain forever present in the journey toward non-violence and local and international innovation.
Grégoire Haddad (Lebanon), Marco Pannella (Italy), Zaha Hadid (Iraq - UK), Emily Nasrallah (Lebanon).

 

Faculty

AUNOHR faculty members are experts, philosophers, intellectuals and developers of innovative courses in various fields from Lebanon and the world.
By being a new specialty, academic non-violence is primarily transmitted and taught at AUNOHR by pioneers, which constitutes a distinguished added value of AUNOHR faculty.

 

"Reuniting" at an academic level many non-violence pioneers from all over the world,
The selection of faculty members at AUNOHR is itself a major research, not only because AUNOHR is a relatively new higher education institution but also because it is first-of-its kind. As part of an endeavor to "reunite" within a university and an academic framework, professors are selected throughout a perpetual and extensive search for pioneers and experts in the culture of non-violence.
*The first professors, lecturers and experts who taught at AUNOHR are from France, Belgium, Italy, Spain, the Netherlands, Switzerland, India, Norway, UK, Iraq, Syria and Lebanon.

Since AUNOHR curricula encompass various scientific fields, its professors and lecturers prepare new syllabi combining their former academic field of expertise and non-violence majors; such as combining law, rights and non-violence, theater and non-violence, media and non-violence, history of arts and non-violence; criminology, human rights and non-violence, etc. It consists of an intellectual, scientific and educational reformulation of sciences and various academic fields in light of quality education, which is an added value of the non-violence culture.

 

Preparing future non-violence instructors,
Since its establishment, AUNOHR has developed strategies to prepare new instructors, facilitators, lecturers and trainers in order to shape a new generation of faculty members specialized in various non-violence fields serving Lebanon and the Arab world. Indeed, AUNOHR started the implementation of this sustained strategy, whereby a number of its outstanding students are on their way to become the rising power of this new generation.

Students’ testimonials regarding their professors,
At AUNOHR, the teacher incarnates the course” one student said, meaning that the teacher or lecturer is in harmony with the science and culture he/she teaches. Other students holders of higher degrees from other local or international universities said: "I am struck by the effort of selecting professors from all over the world with unprecedented skills" "the elite in the world," “it is rare to see a philosopher teaching his own writings"...

Gallery

تعريف بالجامعة

لعلّ ثقافة اللاعنف تستطيع في النهاية
أن تخترق ذاك الغلاف الكثيف من الغيوم الحالكة
التي تحاصرنا في سجنٍ من القلق والعنف والعبثية
كي نستعيد التواصل
مع شمسٍ
لا تيأس من مناداتنا كلّ صباح.

وليد صلَيبي، مؤسِّس "أونور".
كلمة أولى أهداها للجامعة في انطلاقتها – 2009

 

لمحة عامّة

"أونور" AUNOHR (الكلّية الجامعية للّاعنف وحقوق الإنسان)، هي مؤسّسة خاصة ومستقلّة للتعليم العالي، للبنان والمنطقة العربية، تأسّست حديثًا بموجب المرسوم رقم /487/ تاريخ 4/9/2014، في إطار القانون اللبناني للتعليم العالي، ثمّ حصلت على الترخيص للمباشرة بالتدريس من وزارة التربية والتعليم العالي بموجب القرار رقم 714/م/2015 تاريخ 19/8/2015.

ترتكز "أونور" على ريادية لثلاثين سنة من الخبرة الحياتية والعمل الفكري والميداني لمؤسّسيها، وليد صلَيبي وأوغاريت يونان، وتُعتبر أولى من نوعها في لبنان والمنطقة وفريدة أيضاً في العالم. وبطبيعة الحال، هي تعمل على بناء علاقات تعاون أكاديمية مع جامعات ومعاهد عالمية وعربية ومحلية، مع دعم للعديد من المؤسّسات في المنطقة.

"أونور" تأسّست لتكون، معاً، للاحتراف الأكاديمي وللتغيير المجتمعي؛ وهي أولاً لإعادة بناء الذات لكلّ طالب وطالبة.

لا تُعتبر "أونور" جامعة إضافية أو كما يُقال "رقماً جديداً"... بل هي مؤسّسة بات من الملحّ أن تكون موجودة في كلّ مجتمع. وهي تقدّم فعلاً دراسة غير متوفّرة بمعظمها في التعليم العالي القائم. وكما قال أكثر من مسؤول رسمي ومن ممثّل لجامعات أخرى، إنها "غير منافسة"، بل مكمِّلة بفرادة نوعية لما هو قائم.
وكما عبّر مفكرون لاعنفيون عالميون: "إنها لمُغامرة وإضافة فريدة، لطالما انتظرناها في مسيرة تراث اللاعنف في العالم".

انضمّت إلى مجالس "أونور"،  شخصيات عالمية وعربية ومحلية، من فلاسفة وحاملي نوبل للسلام وروّاد لاعنفيين وأكاديميين وأصحاب أدوار اقتصادية وأدبية وسياسية وحقوقية وثقافية فاعلة وملتزمة الخيار المدني اللاطائفي واللاعنفي في تطوير المجتمعات.

تضمّ الهيئة التعليمية أساتذة ومحاضرين وخبراء، من لبنان والمنطقة العربية ومن أنحاء متنوّعة في العالم، بينهم مفكّرون ومصمّمو مواد مبتكرة عالمياً في أكثر من مجال. وتلك ميزة بذاتها، ومردّها أن اختصاصات اللاعنف، وهي حديثة، سوف يدرّسها بالدرجة الأولى روّادها وأصحاب المؤلفات والكفاءات المرجعية فيها.

وكونها فكرة جديدة في التعليم العالي، تمّ أولاً تطبيق نموذج دراسة جامعية كاملة بمستوى ماجستير (2009-2011)، بعد ابتكار المناهج في تسعة اختصاصات متنوّعة. وفي تقييم هذه التجربة الأولى، عبّر الجميع عن أنه "حلم وتحقّق".

تمنح "أونور" ثلاثة أنواع من الشهادات حالياً: ماسترز، دبلوما جامعية، وليسانس أو بكالوريوس (قريباً جداً). وقد اختارت البدء بالدراسات العليا، للتوجّه أولاً إلى الطاقات العليا لنشر أثر هذا النوع من الدراسة الجامعية، كي تتعرّف الأجيال الجديدة على فوائدها علمياً ومهنياً.

أكثر من نصف المواد في مناهج "أونور" هي حديثة، وتضمّ الاختصاصات التالية في الماجستير والدبلوم:
فلسفة ومهارات التربية اللاعنفية

التدريب الاجتماعي وطرائق التعليم الناشطة
الإدارة الإيجابية للنزاعات والوساطة
المسرح التربوي اللاعنفي
التواصل اللاعنفي ومهارات الإعلام
تعليم حقوق الإنسان
فلسفة واستراتيجيات اللاعنف
تعليم التربية المدنية والمواطنة
ثقافة اللاعنف وحقوق الإنسان، وفيها تركيزات محدّدة للتخصّص: [ الإدارة اللاعنفية للمدارس، المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، الفنون والتواصل البصري وفكر التصميم، العلاقات الدولية والتنمية، الأديان واللاعنف...]

الطلاب هم من لبنان وسائر العالم العربي. ويتمّ قبول ملفاتهم للتسجيل في "أونور" من سائر المجالات الأكاديمية، نظراً إلى أنه ما من تخصّص سابق في هذه الأطر في التعليم العالي القائم.
تتيح "أونور" للطالب التسجيل والبدء بالأعمال الأكاديمية في أيّ وقت من السنة، وتبعاً لرزنامة مرنة تتناسب مع سائر فئات الدارسين. وتعتمد الدراسة فيها على نظام الوحدات الأكاديمية credits وفق الأسس العالمية.
وتعتمد في فلسفتها التربوية على نمط غير تقليدي للتعلّم الجامعي، حيث التربية فيها هي حياةٌ بذاتها... في شهادات مصوّرة حول "الجامعة في عيون طلابها"، تتردّد خلاصة مشتركة لدى جميع الطلاب: "إنها نقطة مفصلية؛ أونور غيّرت حياتي..."

إضافة إلى التخصّص الجامعي، تضمّ "أونور" أيضاً المركز المتخصّص للتدريب والتعليم المستمرّ، الذي يوفّر، برفقة خبراء محليّين وعالميّين، التدريب الأكاديمي للمجتمع المدني ولأصحاب القرار والتأثير المجتمعي.

مهنياً، يسرّ "أونور" أن تكون اختصاصاتها ذات فعالية مهنية عالية، وأن تدخل فوائدها في سائر المجالات الأكاديمية والمهنية. كما يسرّها أن تقدّم لعالم الأعمال أدواراً ومهارات مهنية جديدة، ولأدوار ومهن التغيير الاجتماعي الاحتراف العلمي المنشود.

وكما قال أحد الداعمين الأوائل، الذي وجد في "أونور" - أسوة بجميع الداعمين - رؤيا سبّاقة في واقع منطقتنا: "أنا الذي أشكركم أكثر ممّا تشكرونني..."

 

 

رسالة الجامعة وأهدافها

والاحتراف العِلمي من 
دون خدمة التغيير المجتمعي،
يغدو عقبة أنانية في مسيرة المجتمع.

 

التغيير المجتمعي 
من دون احتراف عِلمي،
يضع عقبة أمام  التغيير الفعّال؛

 

"أونور" هي معاً،
للاحتراف الأكاديمي العِلمي وللتغيير المجتمعي؛ 
وهي أولاً لإعادة بناء الذات لكلّ طالب وطالبة.

 

رسالة "أونور" هي تماماً مثل اللوغو الذي يزيّن اسمها:
تعلُّم متين وجديد من نوعه هو الركيزة والقلب، وطلابٌ يأتون من كلّ لبنان وكلّ المنطقة العربية، يستعيدون ألوان الحياة لتقوية الذات أولاً، وينتشرون طيور حرّية في مجتمعاتهم، ينقلون الفكر والمهارات المهنية الاحترافية ربطاً بثقافة اللاعنف لكي تبقى الغاية والوسيلة مترابطتان كالشجرة والبذرة كما قال غاندي.

نعم، لقد بات نشر ثقافة اللاعنف وتدريسها، ليس مجرّد جامعة، بل حاجة وجودية، بمثابة الأفق للمجتمعات العربية كما للعالم أجمع.

 

التغيير في الذات
العلامة التربوية اللافتة في مناهج "أونور" وفلسفتها، هي في ما تقدّمه للتغيير في الذات، لدى كلّ طالب وطالبة، وذلك في المواد والطرائق الأكاديمية وفي أجواء العمل والتعلّم وفي العلاقات الإنسانية بطبيعة الحال. ونحن مقتنعون أن مجتمعاتنا تحتاج بالأولويّة، أن تتأهل الطاقات الجامعية فيها، في ثقافة اللاعنف ومهاراتها وقيمها، بجانب أيّ دراسة علمية أو تخصّص مهني. إنها رسالة "أونور"، لطلابها، وللتعليم العالي بأكمله.

التغيير المجتمعي والمهني
تبحث المجتمعات في كلّ مكان، عن السلام والعدالة، وعمّا ينقذها من العنف. وهي تعلم أن العنف سوف يهدّد كلّ ما فيها، إلا إذا اعتمدت في أولويّاتها اختصاصات ومهن السلام والعدالة والتربية اللاعنفية منذ الصغر كما ومهارات الوقاية لمعالجة العنف بشتّى أنواعه. ونحن مقتنعون أن السلام يُولد في العقول والنفوس، في حال أسّسنا لهذه الثقافة، في التربية أولاً، ومن ثمّ في الاحتراف الجامعي كي تنتقل مهاراته إلى مجالات الحياة كافة.

 

 أهداف أولى في بناء "أونور"

مأسَـسَة هذه الثقافة في اختصاصات أكاديمية وشهادات جامعية، وباللغة العربية،

تخريج أوائل المتخصّصين جامعياً في هذه المجالات، من الشباب ومن الطاقات العليا،

● توعية الأجيال الجديدة والمجتمع على أثر هذا النوع من الدراسة، من خلال نماذج وأمثلة عملية ناجحة.  مراجعة أسئلة وأجوبة (رقم 4)

 

 أهداف عملية مستدامة

 بناء علاقات تعاون وتبادل أكاديمي مع جامعات ومعاهد عالمية، وعلى المستوى المحلّي والعربي؛

بناء جيل جديد من أكاديميّي اللاعنف والمدرّبين المحترفين؛ 

 إنتاج المواد المبتكرة والبحوث، وتشجيع المؤسّسات التربوية والجامعية والوزارات المختصة لاعتمادها في المناهج والبرامج الرسمية؛
 إرساء "المكتبة اللاعنفية العربية"؛
 تطوير دار نشر تحت عنوان "اللاعنف"؛

 ضمان بيئة من حرية الفكر والتعبير، والحرية الأكاديمية، وحرية البحث، داخل الحياة الجامعية، وضمان حياة حيوية في الحرم الجامعي لعيش المساواة والتعلّم التشاركي؛

 الحرص على تركيز موضوع المساواة الجندرية، وحرية المعتقد واللاطائفية، وقضايا عدم التمييز، والبيئة، في صلب مكوّنات الجامعة ومناهجها ونشاطاتها؛

 دعم بناء نواة لاعنفية على امتداد المجتمعات العربية تزرع أملاً جديداً؛ 

 تعزيز التزام هذه الثقافة على مستوى الشأن العام، في إطار المسؤولية الاجتماعية للتعليم العالي. 

    

المؤسِّسان
رئيس أونور
مجالس الجامعة

تضمّ مجالس "أونور": المجلس الأكاديمي أو مجلس الجامعة، مجلس الأمناء، مجلس الأصدقاء، والمجلس العالمي الاستشاري. كما تواصل "أونور" العمل على تشكيل أطر إضافية، لتعزيز رسالتها ونشاطها، ولإظهار الوجوه والطاقات المدنية اللاعنفية الكامنة في المجتمع في سائر المجالات.

 

الأعضاء الأوائل في مجلس الأمناء ومجلس الجامعة

 

 

مجلس الأصدقاء

الهدف الأساس من مجلس الأصدقاء، في مؤسّسة حديثة للتعليم العالي من هذا النوع، هو بناء شبكة مجتمعية من المؤمنين بثقافة اللاعنف وحقوق الإنسان، الذين سوف يشكّلون احتضاناً معنوياً وداعماً للطلاب كما لصورة "أونور" في المجتمع وتجاه الرأي العام.

وسوف تسعى "أونور" كي تتشكّل شبكة عربية من "أصدقاء اللاعنف"، في كلّ بلد عربي.

أسماء أولى في "قلب أونور" - لبنان، السيدات والسادة،
أمل أيوب فريجي، جورجيت جبارة، فيليس قطيط، سعاد طبارة، هلا عاشور، نجيب فاضل، ريما شحادة، جان أبي غانم، آمال طنب، نديم غنطوس، جوزف حداد، حبيب بيلوني، ابراهيم الضاهر، سهى البستاني، عادل قرطاس، عبد المولى الصلح، هشام البساط، فادي مغيزل، أنطوان اسطفان، فريدة يونان، جيزيل قساطلي، فاروق الخليل، عادل مالك، سمير عطالله، بشرى شاهين، إيلي فارس، رياض طبارة، عاصم صفي الدين، زياد حايك، موفّق اليافي، ندى زعرور، سناء الصلح، وليد هلال، روجيه زكار، زياد شويري، إلسا يزبك، فيليب عرقتنجي، جوسلين صعب، عمر ناصر الدين، ميشال عقل، ميشال سلامة، زهيدة درويش جبور، ريم صعب، أحمد قعبور...

 

المجلس العالمي الاستشاري

منذ تأسيسها، شكّلت "أونور" المجلس العالمي الاستشاري، كي يكون ركناً أساسياً في بنيتها وفي حضورها العالمي.
وبفضل شبكة العلاقات العالمية التي بناها المؤسِّسان في مسيرتهما، تمّ تشكيل أول مجلس عالمي في "أونور"، ضمّ شخصيات من بلدان متنوّعة، من فرنسا والهند والأرجنتين وإسبانيا وسورية ولبنان وإيطاليا والأردن وهايتي والعراق وإيرلندا والنروج.

التقت في هذا المجلس شخصيات رافقت و/أو أسّست أولى حركات اللاعنف وتجاربها منذ القرن الماضي، بينهم من يحمل جائزة نوبل للسلام وفلاسفة ومفكرون وناشطون رياديّون من أجل قضايا محقّة في العالم.
للمجلس دورٌ أساسي في أكثر من مجال، لدعم الجامعة والتعريف بها عالمياً، إلى تقديم محاضرات حول خبرات الأعضاء ومؤلّفاتهم وخلاصة تجاربهم في الحياة.

الفيلسوف جان-ماري مولِّر، هو عضو مؤسِّس في هذا المجلس.
البروفسور فديريكو مايور هو أول رئيس لهذا المجلس.
الراحل المطران غريغوار حداد، الذي ارتبط اسمه باللاعنف بوصفه أحد روّاده الأوائل في لبنان، قال عن تأسيس الجامعة: "لم أتفاجأ لأني كنت أتابع مسيرة المؤسّسين، وأعرف مثابرتهم وعنادهم، وكان لا بدّ لهذه المسيرة أن تكتمل بمؤسّسة علمية لنشر اللاعنف."
المفكر الشيخ جودت سعيد من سورية، أرسل كلمة أولى إلى أصدقائه مؤسّسي الجامعة، يقول: "إن تأسيس جامعة اللاعنف هو إعلان موت مؤسّسة الحرب."

 

أعضاء​​​ المجلس العالمي الاستشاري

 

 

 

أعضاء رحلوا؛ تحيّة إلى أعضاء كانوا انضموا إلى "أونور"، ووصفوا تأسيس جامعة من أجل ثقافة اللاعنف بـِ "حدث تاريخي" لطالما حلموا به وأنه "حاجة وجودية لمجتمعاتنا اليوم"...
تحيّة لعطاءاتهم في الحياة، وشكراً لوجودهم الذي سيبقى حاضراً في مسيرة ثقافة اللاعنف والإبداع المحلّي والعالمي،

غريغوار حداد (لبنان)، ماركو بانيللا (إيطاليا)، زها حديد (العراق - بريطانيا)، إميلي نصرالله (لبنان).

 

الهيئة التعليمية

تضمّ الهيئة التعليمية أساتذة ومحاضرين وخبراء، من لبنان والمنطقة العربية ومن أنحاء متنوّعة في العالم، بينهم فلاسفة ومفكّرون ومصمّمو مواد مبتكرة في أكثر من مجال.

فلسفة اللاعنف يدرّسها فيلسوف اللاعنف المعاصر وروّاد هذا الفكر محلياً؛ علم الوساطة والنزاع يدرّسه مبتكرون في هذا المجال على مدى الأربعين سنة الأخيرة؛ استراتيجيات العمل المدني يدرّسها مؤلّفو المنهجيات المرجعية فيها عالمياً ومحلياً...

 

"لمّ شمل" روّاد اللاعنف من أنحاء العالم في إطار أكاديمي، 

●اختيار الأساتذة والمحاضرين في "أونور"، هو بحثٌ في حدّ ذاته، ليس فقط كونها مؤسّسة جديدة للتعليم العالي، بل كونها من نوع جديد. إنها عملية بحث دائمة عن روّاد هذه الثقافة وخبرائها في سائر أنحاء العالم، ومن أجل "لمّ الشمل" في إطار جامعي وأكاديمي. 
الأساتذة والمحاضرون والخبراء الأوائل الذين درّسوا في "أونور"، هم من: فرنسا وبلجيكا وإيطاليا وإسبانيا وهولندا وسويسرا والهند والنروج وبريطانيا ومن العراق وسورية ومن لبنان بطبيعة الحال. 

●كون "أونور" شملت في مناهجها مجالات علمية متنوّعة، لذا فالعديد من الأساتذة والمحاضرين يعمل على تحضير مواد جديدة تجمع بين اختصاصه الأكاديمي واختصاصات اللاعنف. مثلاً، الجمع بين القانون والحقوق واللاعنف، بين المسرح واللاعنف، بين الإعلام واللاعنف، بين تاريخ الفن واللاعنف، بين العلم الجنائي وحقوق الإنسان واللاعنف، إلخ. إنها إعادة قراءة فكرية وعلمية وتربوية، للعلوم والمجالات الأكاديمية المتنوّعة، على ضوء ما تضيفه ثقافة اللاعنف إليها.

 

إعداد أساتذة اللاعنف للمستقبل،  
●منذ تأسيسها، وضعت "أونور" في استراتيجيتها، إعداد جيل جديد من المدرّبين والمحاضرين الأكاديميين المتخصّصين في مجالات اللاعنف المتنوّعة، للبنان والمنطقة العربية. وقد باشرت تنفيذ هذه الاستراتيجية المستدامة، وعدد من طلابها المتميّزين هم في طريقهم كي يكونوا "خميرة" هذا الجيل الجديد من أكاديميي اللاعنف. 

 

طلاب قالوا عن الأساتذة،
●"في أونور، الأستاذ هو المادة"، قال أحد الطلاب... طلاب آخرون، يحملون شهادات عليا سابقة من جامعات محلية وعالمية، قالوا: "لفتتني الإمكانات الضخمة عند الأساتذة"، "أدهشني الجهد المبذول لاختيار هؤلاء الأساتذة من أنحاء العالم وفي مهارات غير مسبوقة"، "من أعلى المستويات حتّى عالمياً"، "من النادر أن نرى الفيلسوف يعلّم بنفسه ما كتبه"... 

 

غاليري